Reports, Highlights and Publications

Highlights
The Ontario Labour Relations Board produces a monthly publication of summaries of significant decisions issued by the Board. "Highlights", along with the Board's website, is also the Board's forum for providing information to the community regarding Notices from the Chair or Director/Registrar, legislative amendments and staffing changes. Many of the cases summarized in "Highlights" are reproduced in full in the OLRB Bi-monthly Reports.

Request a subscription to Highlights

Editors: Aaron Hart, Solicitor & Andrea Bowker, Solicitor


2021


2020


Archived Highlights from previous years:


OLRB Reports
The Ontario Labour Relations Board publishes a bi-monthly collection of significant decisions. The OLRB Reports are one of the oldest reporting series for labour adjudication in North America. In addition to the full text of these decisions, the OLRB Reports also provide the results of judicial reviews of Board decisions and other court applications relating to the Board.

Subscription Form

Annual Reports
As an agency of the Ministry of Labour, Training and Skills Development , the OLRB's Annual Report is subject to the minimum reporting requirements established in the Agency Establishment and Accountability Directive, as issued by Management Board of Cabinet, including:

  • financial statements that have been audited or subject to the appropriate level of external assurance;
  • analysis of operational performance;
  • analysis of financial performance;
  • names of appointees and term of appointments
  • performance measures.
The OLRB annual reports cover the years starting in 1980. The Board's activities from 1944 to 1980 are reported in the Ministry of Labour's Annual Reports. Copies of earlier reports are available for review at the Ontario Workplace Tribunals Library, located on the 7th floor at 505 University Avenue, Toronto, Ontario.

Copies of recent reports are available in PDF format. You may download the latest Adobe Acrobat Reader from the following website: https://get.adobe.com/reader/.

Annual Reports from 1980 to present are available at the following: https://cirhr.library.utoronto.ca/digital-collections/ontario-labour-relations-board-annual-reports/

ISSN 2562-8259

Annual Reports:


Business Plans:


Public Expense Disclosure
  • Jan. 1 - Mar. 31, 2021 - No expenses to report

Rapports, En relief et publications

En relief
La Commission des relations de travail de l'Ontario édite En relief, publication mensuelle qui fait le compte rendu de ses principales décisions. Ce bulletin et le site Web de la Commission renseignent les milieux du travail en ce qui touche les avis du président, les modifications apportées aux lois et les rotations de personnel. Bon nombre des affaires résumées dans En relief sont publiées en version intégrale dans les OLRB Reports, tous les deux mois.

Demander l’abonnement à En relief

Rédacteurs: Aaron Hart, avocat & Andrea Bowker, avocat


2021


2020


Numéros archivés de En relief des années précédentes :


Rapports de la commision
La Commission des relations de travail de l'Ontario publie un recueil bimestriel de décisions marquantes. Ces Reports forment l'une des plus anciennes séries de rapports sur les décisions rendues dans le domaine du travail en Amérique du Nord. Outre le texte intégral des décisions, on y donne le résultat de la révision judiciaire des décisions de la Commission et d'autres demandes d'ordre judiciaire qui sont d'intérêt pour la Commission.

Demande d'abonnement

Rapports annuels
La Commission étant un organisme du ministère du Travail, elle est assujettie aux exigences de base fixées par l'Agency Establishment and Accountability Directive du Conseil de gestion du gouvernement et doit présenter annuellement :

  • des états financiers vérifiés ou soumis au niveau approprié de certification externe;
  • une analyse de la performance opérationnelle;
  • une analyse du rendement financier;
  • les nominations et la durée des mandats;
  • une évaluation de la performance.
Les rapports annuels publiés visent la période de 1980 à 2002. Les activités de la Commission pour la période de 1944 à 1980 sont recensées dans les rapports annuels du ministère du Travail. On peut consulter les rapports antérieurs à la Bibliothèque des tribunaux du travail de l'Ontario, 505, avenue University, 7e étage, à Toronto.

Les rapports récents sont disponibles en version PDF. Si vous ne possédez pas cet utilitaire, vous pourrez télécharger la version qui convient à votre ordinateur : https://get.adobe.com/reader/.

Les rapports annuels de 1980 à aujourd’hui sont consultables à : https://cirhr.library.utoronto.ca/digital-collections/ontario-labour-relations-board-annual-reports/

ISSN 2562-8267

Rapports annuels :


Plan d'activités :


Divulgation des dépenses
  • Janvier. 1 - mars. 31, 2021 - Aucune dépense à déclarer